DidacDesign logo

 

 The d-Learning Expert


Food for thought

DidacDesign is providing you a number of topics as "food for thought*. If you are interested in more and detailed information please get in contact with us to leverage our experience.


Is your content strategy reflecting the future?

Content strategies should be reviewed and aligned to the most relevant trends at least once per year. Anticipating and reflecting changes and new developments can help to avoid functional issues and cost intensive impacts in the future.

  • Implementation of "Mobile first"
  • Compliance with new standards
  • Suitability for Big Data analysis
  • Production risk analysis

Is off-shoring of content development really saving you money?

The biggest cost factors re content are the capture of the subject matter expertise, the learning design and the review and sign off processes. Standardized content development then often is accounting only for 5-10% of the overall cost. Local or near-shored development with an experienced project management can be the best sourcing option for higher quality at the same or even lower cost.

  • Cultural awareness and subject and language knowhow
  • Quality assurance by service provider
  • Reduced number of iterations

Does your compliance training really prevent incidents?

Compliance training created to satisfy the minimal audit requirements often has a low acceptance and is not changing the learners behavior in a sustainable way. New and creative scenarios can result in higher motivation of the target audience and better  prevention of compliance incidents.

  • Relevant and realistic scenarios
  • Case based content modules
  • Periodic delivery of small learning modules instead of large yearly rollouts
  • Analysis and identification of critical knowledge gaps

Do you use OER (Open Educational Resources) already?

Since the MIT in Boston has started the OpenCourseware project in 2002 more and more high quality educational resources are available globally and for free on the internet. More and more learners use OER (Open Educational Resources) such as e.g. MOOCs and other free content on a broad variety of topics for their personal and professional development. Corporate training departments will have to consider this phenomenon in the near future and plan to integrate OER in their training strategy and concepts.

  • Renowned providers
  • Free content with high quality
  • Broad variety of topics
  • Global access and availability

Curation of offers is the key

The amount of information is overwhelming and the number of learning offers easily accessible via the internet is growing very fast. Finding suitable high quality resources is getting more and more complex and time consuming. The best way to reduce the search effort for learners and assure suitability and quality is the curation of offers. Identifying, selecting and sharing the best and most relevant learning offers for a specific topic and/or audience will become a key competency of corporate training departments.

  • Minimizing search efforts
  • Assuring suitability and quality of learning offers
  • Continuous improvement via feedback cycle

Performance Support as an LMS

Performance Support is a topic getting more and more relevant and shifts learning activities to the workplace. A good performance support application can not only recognize the context a learner is working in and provide specific help but can also be the base for a detailed gap and needs analysis as well as directly recommend and deliver suitable learning activities.

  • Performance Support complements Workplace Learning
  • Performance Support can analyze learning needs
  • Performance Support can track performance progress
  • Performance Support can recommend necessary learning activities

Learning 4.0

In relation to Industry 4.0 the term Learning 4.0 gets mentioned more and more. The connectivity and automation options provided by the Internet of Things (IoT) is not only heavily impacting a number of industries but also influencing and enhancing the options for highly effective learning scenarios where activities and content are provided individualized and adapted to the user's situation.

  • Learning predominantly on demand
  • Detection of individual skills and certifications by devices
  • Integration of of location and context details to manage learning paths
  • Automated location and context based assignments of content

Ubiquitous learning

The amount of information is growing almost exponentially and existing knowledge quickly can become outdated and obsolete. Continuing education and life long learning are playing an integral role in modern work life and the ways to acquire new knowledge and skills are rapidly changing. Learning is increasingly self-directed, happening outside a formal context and becoming ubiquitous.

  • Provision of tools supporting informal learning scenarios
  • Motivation of users to document and share experiences
  • Recognition of self-directed learning results

Smart Learners

Research from global companies such as Google shows that there are substantial differences in the behavior, the usage and the expectations of smartphone users compared to users of other mobile devices like notebooks or tablets. Mobile learning therefore cannot just focus on delivering digital learning modules to smartphones. It is essential to consider the behavior and expectations of the smartphone audience in the design and the delivery of the content.

  • Fast access to small learning units
  • Offers with job aids, checklists and continuous updates
  • Content types allowing spaced repetition
  • Video as the preferred medium

DidacDesign Logo

 

 The d-Learning Expert


Denkanstösse

DidacDesign bietet Ihnen einige ausgewählte Themen als Denkanstösse. Wenn Sie an mehr Informationen odert Detailkonzepten interessiert sind, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf, um von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung zu profitieren.


Ist Ihre Content-Strategie zukunftsorientiert?

Content-Strategien sollten mindestens einmal pro Jahr überprüft und auf die Auswirkungen neuer Enwicklungen hin angepasst werden. Rechtzeitige und proaktive Anpassungen helfen mit funktionale Probleme und kostenintensive Änderungsprojekte in der Zukunft zu vermeiden.

  • Umsetzung von "Mobile first"
  • Flexibilität bezüglicher neuer Standards
  • Eignung für Big Data Analysen
  • Produktionsrisiko-Minimierung 

Spart Offshoring bei Content-Produktionen wirklich Geld?

Der grösste Kostenfaktor bei Content-Produktionen sind das Erfassen des Expertenwissens, das didaktische Design und die umfassenden Review- und Sign-off-Prozesse. Standardisierte Produktion macht dann oft nicht mehr als 5-10% der Gesamtkosten aus. Die Produktion im lokalen Umfeld und mit einem erfahrenen Projektmanagement ist oft die beste Sourcing-Lösung, um bei gleichen oder sogar leicht tieferen Kosten höhere Qualität zu erhalten.

  • Vertrautheit mit Kultur, Thematik und Sprachen
  • Umfassende Qualitätskontrolle beim Produzenten
  • Reduktion der Review- und Korrekturzyklen

Was bewirkt Ihr Compliance-Training wirklich?

Compliance-Training, das nur für das Reporting bzw. zur Erfüllung der minimalen Audit-Anforderungen erstellt wird, hat selten hohe Akzeptanz und keinen nachhaltigen Einfluss auf das Verhalten der Lernenden. Neue und kreative Szenarien führen zu höherer Motivation der Zielgruppe und dadurch auch zu einer effektiveren Verhinderung von relevanten Zwischenfällen.

  • Relevante und realistische Szenarien
  • Fallbasierte Inhalte
  • Regelmässige Ausbreitung kleiner Lernmodule statt grosser Rollouts
  • Analysen zur Identifikation von kritischen Wissenslücken

Nutzen Sie schon OER - Open Educational Resources?

Seit das MIT in Boston 2002 das OpenCourseware-Projekt initiiert hat, werden immer mehr qualitative hochstehende Ausbildungsinhalte global und kostenlos im Internet angeboten. Immer mehr Lerner nutzen OER (Open Educational Resources) wie zum Beispiel MOOCs und andere Inhalte zu verschiedensten Themen für ihre persönliche und berufliche Entwicklung. Die Ausbildungsabteilungen von Firmen müssen sich in naher Zukunft auf dieses Phänomen einstellen und OER sinnvoll in ihre Ausbildungsstrategien und -konzepte integrieren können.

  • Renommierte Anbieter
  • Kostenlose Inhalte mit hoher Qualität
  • Grosse Bandbreite an Themen
  • Globale Verfügbarkeit

Kuratierung von Lernangeboten ist der Schlüssel

Die Informationsflut ist immens und die Menge von Lernangeboten, die im Internet frei verfügbar und einfach zugreifbar sind, wächst auch sehr rasch. Das Finden von qualitativ hochstehenden und passenden Lerninhalten wird immer komplexer und zeitaufwändiger. Der beste Weg den Suchaufwand zu minimieren und die Inhaltsqualität sicherzustellen ist deshalb die Kuratierung von Lernangeboten. Identifikation, Auswahl und Empfehlung der besten und relevantesten Lernangebote für ein bestimmtes Thema und/oder eine Zielgruppe wird zu einer Kernkompetenz von Ausbildungsabteilungen.

  • Minimierung des Suchaufwandes
  • Sicherstellung von Relevanz und Qualität
  • Ständige Verbesserung durch Feedback-Zyklus

Performance Support als LMS

Performance Support unterstützt Mitarbeiter bei der Arbeit und verlagert einen Teil des Lernens an den Arbeitsplatz. Eine gute Performance-Support-Applikation kann aber nicht nur den Kontext des Lerners erkennen und gezielte Hilfestellungen geben, sondern auch die Basis für eine detaillierte Lernbedarfs-Analyse liefern und geeeignete Lernempfehlungen direkt zum Lerner bringen.

  • Performance Support ergänzt das Lernen am Arbeitsplatz
  • Performance Support kann Lernbedarf analysieren
  • Performance Support kann Fortschritte erfassen
  • Performance Support kann ergänzende Lernaktivitäten empfehlen

Lernen 4.0

In letzter Zeit wird in Verbindung mit Industrie 4.0 auch öfter der Ausdruck Lernen 4.0 erwähnt. Die zunehmende Vernetzung und das Automatisierungspotential des Internet of Things (IoT) wirken sich nicht nur stark auf einzelne Industrien aus, sondern eröffnen auch ganz neue Möglichkeiten für effizientere Lernszenarien, in denen Aktivitäten und Inhalte sehr individuell und situationsbezogen bereitgestellt werden.

  • Lernen vor allem bei Bedarf
  • Erkennen individueller Skills und Zertifizierungen durch Geräte
  • Integration von Orts- und Kontext-Details zur Steuerung von Lernpfaden
  • Automatische individuelle und situationsbezogene Zuweisung von Lerninhalten

Allgegenwärtiges Lernen

Die Menge neuer Informationen wächst rasant und erworbenes Wissen veraltet auch immer schneller. Ständige Weiterbildung und lebenslanges Lernen sind deshalb zentrale Faktoren im modernen Arbeitsleben. Die Möglichkeiten sich neues Wissen und neue Fähigkeiten anzueignen verändern sich dabei laufend. Lernen erfolgt in zunehmendem Masse selbstgesteuert, findet ausserhalb formeller Kontexte statt und wird immer allgegenwärtiger.

  • Einsatz von Werkzeugen zur Unterstützung informeller Lernszenarien
  • Motivation zur Dokumentation und zum Austausch von Lernerfahrungen
  • Anerkennung selbstgesteuerter Lernergebnisse

Smarte Lerner

Forschungsergebnisse namhafter Firmen wie Google zeigen, dass es klare Unterschiede im Verhalten, in der Nutzung und in den Erwartungen von Smartphone-Usern gegenüber den Nutzern anderer mobiler Geräte wie Notebooks oder Tablets gibt. Mobiles Lernen darf sich deshalb nicht auf das Verfügbarmachen von digitalen lnhalten auf Smartphones beschränken. Das Design und die Verteilung müssen auf das Verhalten und die Erwartungen der smarten Lerner ausgerichtet werden.

  • Sehr schneller Zugriff auf kleine oder kleinste Lerneinheiten
  • Angebot von Arbeitshilfen, Checklisten und kontinuierlichen Updates
  • Inhalte, die zur regelmässigen Wiederholung verwendet werden können
  • Video als stark bevorzugtes Medium